My Secret Love Andy Herrmann's new trio CD

Andreas Herrmann, Pianist & Composer

“Andy Herrmann is an amazingly versatile pianist with a lean whiplash touch, nimble pianistic eloquence, and an ever-precise equitable balance between sense and sensibility, rationality and intuition, reflection and spontaneity: simultaneously resolute, clear and graceful”.

Piano News ®

 

He discovered his love of music early on. He improvised on his parents’ piano while still a young child and became an enthusiast of the modern (jazz) sound. As a teenager, he played in a variety of rock, pop, and jazz bands, for which he also composed. While studying the piano at the Swiss Jazz School in Bern, he played in the quartet of legendary saxophonist Robin Kenyatta (USA) and has since accompanied national and international jazz giants – such as Benny Golson (USA, tenorsax), Alex Sipiagin (Rus, trumpet), Zipflo Reinhardt (D, violin), Johannes Enders (D, tenorsax), Jimmy Woode (USA, bass), Debbie ‘Sister’ Sledge (USA, vocals), and many others – live on stage.

 

After completing a classic composition course at the Freiburg College of Music, he mainly dedicated himself to his piano trio which was nominated for the ‘New German Jazz Prize’ in 2010. The debut album of The Child in Me quartet (which he founded in 2015) rapidly entered the iTunes worldwide bestseller list. He is now a professor at the College of Music in Lucerne.

My Secret Love

Andy Herrmann’s new trio CD

In his newly constituted trio, the pianist (now resident in Munich) pursues his secret passion – the jazz of the ‘Great American Songbook’.

 

The trio, with Arne Huber (double bass) and Jorge Rossy (drums), impresses with subtle interplay and celebrated straight-ahead jazz at the highest level of excellence.

My Secret Love

My Secret Love – Teaser

The Child In Me

Andreas Herrmann’s quartet

"The Child in Me" Band von Andy Herrmann | Andreas Herrmann - Pianist & Komponist

In his project, The Child In Me, pianist Andreas Herrmann explores his childish side – demonstrating, yet again, his quality as a composer.

 

Until now mainly appearing with his trio, which was nominated for the Neuen Deutschen Jazzpreis in 2010, the pianist has now come up with a first-class quartet with Norbert Scholly (guitar), Arne Huber (bass) and Fabian Rösch (drums).

The Child in Me

The Child in Me – Game

Biography

Andy Herrmann | Andreas Herrmann - Pianist & Komponist
Biography

Andy Herrmann Trio

Andy Herrmann Trio

Media

video
Videos

Next Concerts

    Donnerstag 07.10.2021, 21:30 Uhr

    Jimmy Wettach Trio

    Montana, Luzern (CH)

    Donnerstag 14.10.2021, 21:30 Uhr

    Jimmy Wettach Trio

    Montana, Luzern (CH)

    Donnerstag 21.10.2021, 21:30 Uhr

    Jimmy Wettach Trio

    Montana, Luzern (CH)

    Donnsterstag 28.10.2021, 21:30 Uhr

    Jimmy Wettach Trio

    Montana, Luzern (CH)

All Concerts

My Secret Love Die neue Trio-CD von Andy Herrmann

Andreas Herrmann, Pianist & Komponist

„Andreas Herrmann ist ein erstaunlich vielseitiger Pianist mit gertenschlankem Anschlag, wendiger pianistischer Eloquenz und der stets haarscharf ausgewogenen Balance zwischen Verstand und Gefühl, Kalkül und Intuition, Überlegung und Spontaneität, resolut, klar und grazil zugleich“.

Piano News ®

 

Schon früh entdeckte er seine Leidenschaft für die Musik. Als Kind improvisierte er auf dem Klavier seiner Eltern und begeisterte sich für moderne (Jazz-) Klänge. Als Teenager spielte er in diversen Rock- Pop- und Jazzbands, für die er auch komponierte. Während seines Klavierstudiums an der “Swiss Jazz School“ in Bern spielte er im Quartett des legendären Saxophonisten Robin Kenyatta (USA) und stand seither als Sideman mit nationalen, aber auch internationalen Jazzgrössen wie Benny Golson (USA, ts), Alex Sipiagin (Rus, tp), Zipflo Reinhardt (D, vl), Johannes Enders (D, ts), Jimmy Woode (USA, b), Debbie “Sister” Sledge (USA, voc) und vielen anderen auf der Bühne.

 

Nach einem klassischen Kompositionsstudium an der Musikhochschule Freiburg widmete er sich vor allem seinem Klaviertrio, das 2010 für den “Neuen Deutschen Jazzpreis” nominiert wurde. Das Debüt-Album seines 2015 gegründeten Quartetts „The Child In Me“ eroberte in kürzester Zeit weltweit die iTunes Bestsellerliste. Er lehrt als Professor an der Hochschule Luzern Musik.

My Secret Love

Die neue Trio-CD von Andy Herrmann

In seinem neuformierten Trio geht der in München lebende Pianist Andy Herrmann seiner geheimen Leidenschaft nach, dem Jazz des „Great American Songbook“.

 

Das Trio mit Arne Huber (Kontrabass) und Jorge Rossy (Drums) besticht durch sein subtiles Zusammenspiel und zelebriert Straight-Ahead-Jazz auf allerhöchstem Niveau.

My Secret Love

My Secret Love – Teaser

The Child In Me

Das Quartett von Andreas Herrmann

"The Child in Me" Band von Andy Herrmann | Andreas Herrmann - Pianist & Komponist

In „The Child in Me“ ergründet der Pianist Andreas Herrmann seine kindliche Seite und zeigt erneut seine Qualität als Komponist.

 

Bisher vor allem mit seinem Trio in Erscheinung getreten, das 2010 für den Neuen Deutschen Jazzpreis nominiert wurde, wartet der Pianist mit Norbert Scholly (Gitarre), Arne Huber (Bass) und Fabian Rösch (Drums), nun mit einem erstklassig besetzten Quartett auf…

The Child in Me

The Child in Me – Game

Biografie

Andy Herrmann | Andreas Herrmann - Pianist & Komponist
Biografie

Andy Herrmann Trio

Andy Herrmann Trio

Medien

video
Videos

Nächste Konzerte

    Info

    Auf Grund der Corona Panik gibt es auf unabsehbare Zeit leider keine Live-Konzerte mehr...

Alle Konzerte